Twitter LinkedIn

The Link Team

Link’s team is responsible for carrying out the day to day operation of Link. Link currently employs nine members of staff and benefits from the support of a number of highly-skilled volunteers.

Richard Benwell

Richard Benwell
CEO

richard@wcl.org.uk

Richard delivers our strategic vision and leads on achieving influence, impact and innovative outcomes on behalf of our members.

Emma Adler

Emma Adler
Head of Communications and Analysis

emma.adler@wcl.org.uk

Emma manages strategic communications and analysis for Link. She works closely with members to strengthen the joint voice and evidence base for the environment sector.

Matt Browne

Matt Browne
Advocacy Lead

matt@wcl.org.uk

Matt leads Link's Parliamentary advocacy and government affairs. He also manages and supports Link's Animal Welfare, Wildlife Crime and Legal Strategy Groups.

Hannah Conway

Hannah Conway
Policy Officer

hannah@wcl.org.uk

Hannah manages and supports Link's Green Recovery work, Chemicals Taskforce, and Agriculture Group.

Imogen Cripps

Imogen Cripps
Policy Officer

imogen@wcl.org.uk

Imogen manages and supports Link's work on climate and the Convention on Biological Diversity COP15.

Bruce Winney

Bruce Winney
Policy Officer

bruce.winney@wcl.org.uk

Bruce manages and supports Link's work on Local Nature Recovery Strategies.

Matthew Dawson

Matthew Dawson
Policy Officer

matthew@wcl.org.uk

Matthew manages and supports Link's Marine, Marine Mammals, and Resources and Waste Groups.

Emma Clarke

Emma Clarke
Policy and Information Coordinator

emma.clarke@wcl.org.uk

Emma manages and supports Link's Land-Use Planning and Nature & Wellbeing Groups.

Ellie Ward

Ellie Ward
Policy and Information Coordinator

eleanor@wcl.org.uk

Ellie manages and supports Link's Blueprint for Water, Invasive Non-Native Species, and Bovine TB Groups.

 Tallulah Belassie-Page

Tallulah Belassie-Page
Policy & Campaigns Assistant

tallulah@wcl.org.uk

Tallulah supports Link's policy and campaign work.